Main Department

Department of Engineering "Enzo Ferrari" (DIEF), University of Modena and Reggio Emilia

via Vivarelli 10 - 41125 Modena Italy
Tel  :+39 059 2056111
Fax :+39 059 2056129

Other Departments involved: Department of Physical, Computer and Mathematical Sciences (FIM)

Main Faculty

Until June 2012, Modena's Faculty of Engineering, was the main faculty


Coordinator: Prof. Sonia Bergamaschi, e-mail:

Deputy Coordinator: Prof. Paolo Pavan, e-mail:

Courses Coordinators

Coordinator for Computer Engineering and Science curriculum:
      Prof. Domenico Beneventano

Coordinator for Electronics and Telecommunications curriculum:
      Prof. Giorgio Vitetta

Coordinator for Industrial applications of ICT curriculum:
      Prof. Sonia Bergamaschi


Secretary: Prof. Francesco Guerra

Administrative Secretary: Monica Zaccarelli, e-mail:

Doctorate Council

The ICT School Council is composed by full and associate professors and researchers.
Click on the names listed below to view the curriculum vitae.

Full ProfessorsAssociate ProfessorsResearchers

Student Representatives

Representative for Computer Engineering and Science curriculum: Luca Gagliardelli

Representative for Electronics and Telecommunications curriculum: Luca Di Cecilia

ICT Doctorate College (years 2017-)

Full ProfessorsAssociate ProfessorsResearchers

Committee for Teaching Organization (years 2017-)

Technical Scientific Committee (years 2013-2017)

  • Prof. S. Bergamaschi (School Dean)
  • Prof. G. M. Vitetta
  • Prof. G. Cabri
  • Dr. Markus Aleksy (ABB spa, Germany)
  • Prof. Christelle Aupetit-Berthelemot (Engineering National Superior School of Limoges, France)
  • Prof. Antonio Corradi (Universit√† di Bologna, Italy)
  • Dr. Piero De Sabbata (Enea, Italy) - until 2014
  • Dr. Alberto Ginesi (European Space Agency) - until 2013
  • Dr. Paolo Santi (CNR, Italy)
  • Prof. Paolo Tiberio (Universit√† di Modena e Reggio Emilia, Italy)
  • Prof. Marcel Worring (University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands)
  • Prof. Hans-Jurgen Zepernick (Blekinge Institute of Technology, Sweden)